Council for Industry Partnerships (CIP)

Civil Engineering Council for Industry Partnerships logo

The Civil Engineering Council for Industry Partnerships (CIP) serves to inspire and empower civil and environmental engineering students to advance the LMU legacy by becoming successful professionals and passionate leaders.

This includes:

  • Connecting students with professionals for mentoring and exposure to industry standards and ethical practices
  • Contributing practical, experienced perspectives to align senior projects with industry expectations
  • Bringing an industry perspective to the Civil and Environmental Engineering curriculum, supporting ABET compliance and alignment with industry trends

Sub-Committees and Members

Council for Industry Partnerships

President: Christiana Daisy

Senior Project Advisory

The Senior Project Advisory sub-committee will engage future recruits and faculty by introducing students to a real-world design challenge. During this design experience, students will put their engineering skills to use, including technical rigor, professional ethics, teamwork, and oral and written communications.

Chair: Gordon Johnson


  • Joseph Reichenberger
  • Michael Manoogian


  • Steve Bucknam
  • Ian Makenzie
  • Mike Podegracz
  • Saik-Choon Poh
  • Curt Roth
  • Charles Turhollow

Student Mentorship

The Student Mentorship sub-committee will match students with local industry professionals who can guide students to build their professional network, refine communication skills, connect academics and career, explore new areas of interest, and transition to the world of work through partnering with professionals.

Chair: Christine Honeybone

Faculty: Joseph Weber


  • Mike Podegracz
  • Rebecca Ramsdale
  • Markos Legesse
  • Marco Ruano

Social Media Team: Ike Bottita

Curriculum Advisory

The Curriculum Advisory sub-committee will periodically review civil engineering curriculum and suggests changes in course syllabi to meet changes in professional practice and research, and will coordinate with the department's ABET Advisory Board.

Chair: Andy Holmquist

Faculty: Michael Manoogian


  • Bruce Chow
  • Paul Hauffen
  • Jim Stahl
  • Chris Stern

Alumni Partners

Brash Industries logo Breen Engineering Inc. logo Bucknam and Associates, Inc. logo  
 Carollo logo  Charles Abbott Associates, Inc. logo  City of Los Angeles logo
 City of Pomona logo  Fuscoe Engineering logo  Golden State Water Company logo
 Hazen and Sawyer logo  HDR logo  IDModeling logo
 KPFF logo  Los Angeles Department of Water and Power logo  Moffatt & Nichol logo
 Northrup Grumman logo  OluKai logo  The Port of LA logo
 Psomas logo  Skanska logo  Swinerton Builders logo
  Trimble logo  West Basin Municipal District logo